Being a Public Relations student at Wayne State University gives you an opportunity for special scholarships through the university. WSU scholarship application deadlines will be announced soon, but here are the scholarships from the Communications Department:


The Renee M. Abraham-Harries Memorial Endowed Scholarship in Public Relations

Burg Muirhead Scholarship for Public Relations Student Advancement

The Jane Fitzgibbon Endowed Student Awared in the Department of Communication

The Jeannine Gregory Memorial Endowed Scholarship in Public Relations

Michael and Judy Layne Annual Scholarship in Communication

Wayne State PRSSA Activity Award

PRSSA Membership Scholarships

There’s also more scholarship opportunities for students involved with PRSSA. Each link will give you general details of the scholarship available, but only PRSSA members are able to apply.